First Day of Work

It is done! I have taught the English to people by myself. People have intentionally paid for lessons with me and I think they enjoyed it / learned some new things. 

It was really good fun and my manager seemed really positive about my work so I’m very happy about that. It’s very different from what I am used to as a work day, with very set times for everything to happen in and only ten minutes in between to check for any additional students or even new lessons if it was previously blank. So that is a little terrifying at first because it does mean I may have to plan a whole lesson in 5 minutes.

Fortunately though the formula for the lessons makes it possible, and the more I do it the more familiar with each lesson I will become and that will certainly help.

So my experience is still overwhelmingly positive, and life is great. Suck it brexit, you can’t touch me now! (He says, inviting the worst possible outcome of being summoned back to the UK when we leave the world)

Leave a Reply

